Categories Categories
Upcoming Releases
Just Released
Music DVD
Recent Releases
Bluesy Things
Funky Side of Things
Collaborations Beyond
Progressive Rock
Classic 70's Fusion
Drummers As Bandleaders
Box Sets
Instructional videos
Drums and Percussion
East-West Fusion
Fusion from Japan
Indian Classical Music
Sufi Music
Beyond Jamband
Classic Jazz
Bassists as Bandleaders
Music to Drive By
Latin Music
Women in Jazz and Beyond
Art and Photography
Hot New Talent
Abstract Logix Label
Picks of the Month
All Things Mahavishnu
2011 Top Sellers

Bestsellers Bestsellers
1. Scott Sawyer: Go There /with Oteil Burbridge, Kofi Burbridge
2. Fierabracci/Turcio/Rosenblatt with guests Dave Weckl, Brett Garsed, Eric Marienthal, Gary Meek, Steve Tavaglione, Bill Evans: Hemispheres
3. Doug Johns- Self Titled
4. Ed DeGenaro: Dog House
5. Kiko Loureiro- Universo Inverso
6. Jeff Sipe, Paul Hanson & Jonas Hellborg- Sipe, Hanson & Hellborg [siperel]
7. El Grupo / Featuring Steve Lukather- El Grupo Live
8. Jeff Sipe/Jonas Hellborg/Paul Hanson/Jeff Coffin- Art Of The Jam [siperel]
9. GUSTAVO ASSIS-BRASIL: Hybrid Picking for Guitar (Book & CD) (Paperback)
10. Jimmy McIntosh- Orleans To London

Manufacturers Manufacturers
1201 Music
A&M Records
Absord Japan
Acoustic Disc
Acrobat [Cit570]
Adventure Music
Aem Records
Analogue Productions
Arpeggio Jazz
Atavistic Records

Other manufacturers...

Special Special
Gift certificates
Search for events
Special offers

Help Help
Contact us
Shipping Details
Privacy statement
Terms & Conditions
Login Page

AbstractLogix :: Artists :: In Stock :: Massimo DeAngelis: Electric Bulb Tragedy

Massimo DeAngelis: Electric Bulb Tragedy
Massimo DeAngelis: Electric Bulb Tragedy 

John Swana (EVI); Otmaro Ruiz (Synthesizers); Ativana N’Bacchio (Electric & Acoustic Bass); Massimo DeAngelis (Drums, Percussion, Keyboards, All Compositions)

Massimo’s fifteenth solo effort is centered upon his adherence to composition, where the eleven originals are framed upon sophisticated melodies and harmonies.

On this 2016 outing with 11 tracks, he benefits from two great soloists:
John Swana on E.V.I. (John Scofield, Ralph Bowen, Orrin Evans, Charles Fambrough,Herwig Gradishnig, Jimmy Greene,J. D. Walter,Joel Weiskopf, and Bobby Zankel), and
Otmaro Ruiz on synthesizer (John McLaughlin, Dianne Reeves, Arturo Sandoval, John Patitucci, Paquito D’Rivera, Jin Chi, Akira Jimbo, Frank Gambale, Peter Erskine, Dave Weckl, Alain Caron, Gino Vannelli, Robben Ford, Vinnie Colaiuta).

Massimo’s music it’s miles above and beyond a good chunk of the everyday type output many of us have been accustomed to. Solid compositions rule the roost regardless of all the technicalities.


SKU SKU26491
Price: $14.98


Add to cart
Add to wish list


After checking your selections, please click here:
Add to cart

Akira Jimbo: Jimbo de CTI
Price: $19.99
Akira Jimbo: Jimbo de CTI
Bill Bruford's Earthworks : All Heaven Broke Loose
Price: $9.99
Bill Bruford's Earthworks : All Heaven Broke Loose
Dave Weckl: The Dave Weckl Acoustic Band (DVD)
Price: $19.95
Dave Weckl: The Dave Weckl Acoustic Band  (DVD)
James Gadson: Funk R&B Drumming (DVD)
Price: $9.99
James Gadson: Funk R&B Drumming (DVD)
Level 42: Live (CD + DVD)
Price: $17.99
Level 42: Live  (CD + DVD)
Massimo DeAngelis: Lethal Blend
Price: $14.98
Massimo DeAngelis: Lethal Blend
Massimo DeAngelis: Mind Release
Price: $14.98
Massimo DeAngelis: Mind Release
Mitchel Forman Trio: Puzzle
Price: $9.99
Mitchel Forman Trio: Puzzle
Peter Erskine: Dr. Um
Price: $9.99
Peter Erskine: Dr. Um
Customers rating

Customer voting

Rate It!

Customer Reviews

There have been no reviews for this product.
Your name: *
Your e-mail: *
Recipient email: *

Type the characters you see in the picture:

Get a different code

Send to friend

Bookmark This Page

Your cart Your cart
Cart is empty

View cart
Wish list
Gift Registry
Orders history

Authentication Authentication


Log in 
Recover password

If you have disabled Javascript in your browser click here

Users online:  457 unregistered customer(s)
Powered by X-Cart: shopping cart software Copyright © 2002-2017 AbstractLogix