Hear the title track from Virgil & Steve Howe’s ‘Nexus’

Hear the title track from Virgil & Steve Howe’s ‘Nexus’


The first song from Nexus – the upcoming album from Steve Howe and his late son Virgil has been released.

It’s the title track from the record, which will launch on November 17 via InsideOut Music and comes after 41-year-old Virgil died unexpectedly in September.

Steve Howe says: “On most of the tracks on the album I stick to one featured guitar per track, but on Nexus I use a dual guitar approach.

“I start by playing my favorite Gibson ES-175D but then move over to a single neck Fender Professional Steel, which has two pickups, then I move back and forwards between them. The structure of this track demonstrates Virgil’s melodic and rhythmic approach, which came about by him learning to play and make music ‘by ear’ utilizing his keyboards and drums to invent his own writing style.”


  1. Nexus
  2. Hidden Planet
  3. Leaving Aurura
  4. Nick’s Star
  5. Night Hawk
  6. Moon Rising
  7. Passing Titan
  8. Dawn Mission
  9. Astral Plane
  10. Infinite Space
  11. Freefall
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial